Because We Were Meant to Be – Finale

[A/N: as promised.. 🙂 Happy Morning everyone!]

Finale.

There was a small get together of their families. Everyone were basking with happiness. Who wouldn’t? After the very long wait, the main characters of their love story has finally realized their feelings for one another. It was indeed something to celebrate.

“Happy?”

Maya nodded her head before saying, “Very happy.”

She clung her arms on his biceps feeling so satisfied in her life. She is with the love of her life, her and his family are both happy for them. She couldn’t ask for more.

“Hon, I’ll just go to the loo.”

“Ok.”

Ricky kissed her on the lips before extricating himself away from her. Maya heave a thankful sigh. Then suddenly the lights went off. Maya was a bit shocked that she has not moved from where Ricky left her.

One by one candles were lit. Maya was so confused, she doesn’t know what was happening. Then she saw her sister, Nanay Tere, Ricky’s parents, Mama Esmeralda and Papa Roberto. Her friends, Eds with her husband Simon, John, her bff, Emman, Ryan and his wife, Alex and other people who were important to her and Ricky. And there at the end of the aisle was her man. Ricky was looking straight at her, holding a mic on one hand and a box on the other. And then he spoke.

“Hon, our love story was no extraordinary but because it was you and me, it is certainly beyond extraordinary. I may have cared for you in a pretense of being your cousin but know this one thing, you were more than to me the moment I laid my eyes on you. The day you spoke to me was the last time I call my heart my own. Because it had been yours from that day on. You are my sole owner, from then, today until forever. You are my life and my light. I will be nothing without you, so I ask you, my dear love. Will you do me the extraordinary honor by marrying me?”

Ricky was walking towards her while saying those words and was kneeling now in front of her asking the inevitable question.

Tears were streaming down Maya’s face. She cannot control it. She thought there was nothing she could ask for but here is Ricky, giving more.

Ricky was looking straight at her and patiently waiting for her to respond. She inhaled and exhale to compose herself and to give answer.

Maya looked into Ricky’s eyes and only see forever with him.

“Yes! Yes! Yes! I will marry you!”

Everyone expelled their breath as Maya gave her answer. Most of the women were shedding a tear or two, including Emman. It was indeed a beautiful ending of the love story they all have silently waited to happen. And now it is more than what they expected.

Ricky finally stood up, put the ring on Maya’s ring finger and kissed her. Kissed her with all the love in the world. Everyone around them were all smiles, clapping, cheering and some hooting for them.

While hugging Maya, Ricky spoke once again, “Thank you everyone for sharing this momentous day with us. I cannot thank you all for the support, understanding and love you shared with us. Nay Tere, Kris, I cannot promise that I won’t hurt Maya, but it will never be intentional. But I promise that she will be the only woman I will love or three..” Maya glared at him.. Ricky kissed her and continued “more, with daughters in mind.” Maya could only slap him with his playfulness but loving him more nonetheless.

It was indeed a future to look forward to. Kids of their own. A little him and a little her. Their family.

Now definitely, there is nothing more she could ask for.

Finale.

There was a small get together of their families. Everyone were basking with happiness. Who wouldn’t? After the very long wait, the main characters of their love story has finally realized their feelings for one another. It was indeed something to celebrate.

“Happy?”

Maya nodded her head before saying, “Very happy.”

She clung her arms on his biceps feeling so satisfied in her life. She is with the love of her life, her and his family are both happy for them. She couldn’t ask for more.

“Hon, I’ll just go to the loo.”

“Ok.”

Ricky kissed her on the lips before extricating himself away from her. Maya heave a thankful sigh. Then suddenly the lights went off. Maya was a bit shocked that she has not moved from where Ricky left her.

One by one candles were lit. Maya was so confused, she doesn’t know what was happening. Then she saw her sister, Nanay Tere, Ricky’s parents, Mama Esmeralda and Papa Roberto. Her friends, Eds with her husband Simon, John, her bff, Emman, Ryan and his wife, Alex and other people who were important to her and Ricky. And there at the end of the aisle was her man. Ricky was looking straight at her, holding a mic on one hand and a box on the other. And then he spoke.

“Hon, our love story was no extraordinary but because it was you and me, it is certainly beyond extraordinary. I may have cared for you in a pretense of being your cousin but know this one thing, you were more than to me the moment I laid my eyes on you. The day you spoke to me was the last time I call my heart my own. Because it had been yours from that day on. You are my sole owner, from then, today until forever. You are my life and my light. I will be nothing without you, so I ask you, my dear love. Will you do me the extraordinary honor by marrying me?”

Ricky was walking towards her while saying those words and was kneeling now in front of her asking the inevitable question.

Tears were streaming down Maya’s face. She cannot control it. She thought there was nothing she could ask for but here is Ricky, giving more.

Ricky was looking straight at her and patiently waiting for her to respond. She inhaled and exhale to compose herself and to give answer.

Maya looked into Ricky’s eyes and only see forever with him.

“Yes! Yes! Yes! I will marry you!”

Everyone expelled their breath as Maya gave her answer. Most of the women were shedding a tear or two, including Emman. It was indeed a beautiful ending of the love story they all have silently waited to happen. And now it is more than what they expected.

Ricky finally stood up, put the ring on Maya’s ring finger and kissed her. Kissed her with all the love in the world. Everyone around them were all smiles, clapping, cheering and some hooting for them.

While hugging Maya, Ricky spoke once again, “Thank you everyone for sharing this momentous day with us. I cannot thank you all for the support, understanding and love you shared with us. Nay Tere, Kris, I cannot promise that I won’t hurt Maya, but it will never be intentional. But I promise that she will be the only woman I will love or three..” Maya glared at him.. Ricky kissed her and continued “more, with daughters in mind.” Maya could only slap him with his playfulness but loving him more nonetheless.

It was indeed a future to look forward to. Kids of their own. A little him and a little her. Their family.

Now definitely, there is nothing more she could ask for.

8 thoughts on “Because We Were Meant to Be – Finale

  1. one of the best lines i’ve ever read: “The day you spoke to me was the last time I call my heart my own. Because it had been yours from that day on”

Leave a Reply

