Will I Be Enough – Chapter 2

Chapter 2

-10 years ago-

“Hi! Is this seat taken?”

Maya was busy scribbling on her notes when she heard someone asking her. She looked up to see who it was and got the surprise of her life. It was her crush. Her mind was reeling.

‘Maya, kalma. Act naturally.’ Maya told herself.

“Hello! No, it’s not.”

“Would you mind if I share it with you?”

“Sure, no problem.”

“Are you sure no one would mind?”

Maya was a bit shocked with his question.

“What do you mean if I’m sure no one would mind?”

“I mean, no boyfriend who would come barreling here to give me a good hit for sharing this place with you.” Then he smiled.

That smile. Ugh!’ Maya’s thought.

“Ha ha ha. No, I’m very sure no one would mind.”

Ricky settled himself in front of her and placed his books on the table.

“Are you a freshman here?”

Maya was a bit startled with his question.

“Uhmm, no. I’m in my second year now. How about you?” Maya knew very well that he is in third year and an Aeronautical Engineering student. How she wouldn’t know? The moment she saw him on her first day in school, she made it her assignment to know all about him. What better way to put her course into action, she’s no journalism student for nothing.

“Ah. I’m in my third year now. Aeronautical Engineering course, you? And I’m Richard Lim by the way. Just call me Ricky.”

“I’m taking up journalism. And I’m Maya, Maya dela Rosa.” They shook hands and smiled at each other.

And that’s where it all started.

8 thoughts on “Will I Be Enough – Chapter 2

Leave a Reply

