Will I Be Enough – Chapter 9

Chapter 9

Maya calling.

“Hi sweetheart. How was your flight?”

There was some silence.

“Are you crying sweetheart?” And he heard her sobs.

“It..(sob)..was.. (sob).. ok.”

“I’m glad to hear that.” Ricky heard Maya take some deep breaths before she answers.

“Are you in the office?”

“No, I stayed home again.”

“Again (hiccup)? Sorry. What do you mean again?”

“I actually just went home yesterday because I know I won’t be able to finish any work. And just today my head is aching terribly.” Why wouldn’t it, he was thinking too much of their separation.

Maya was actually feeling relieved because she thought she was the only one having a hard time with their situation.

“Sweetheart, would you get angry if I say that I’m glad you’re having difficulty as well with our situation?”

“No sweetheart, I just really don’t want you to see me like this. Baka mahirapan ka pa lalo.”

“Umiyak ka”? Maya is actually smiling now.

Ricky smiled to himself knowing she was smiling too.

“Yeah, I did sa airport. Probably why I was having a headache.”

Maya then laughed.

“Sayang di ko nakita.”

And their conversation went on as though it has already been years that they were apart but in reality it has only been fourteen hours.

2 thoughts on “Will I Be Enough – Chapter 9

Leave a Reply

